member login

  • twitter
  • facebook
  • instagram
  • youtube
  • google+



HOME > ISGAN > Organization

In April 2011, ISGAN was formally established as the IEA Implementing Agreement for a Co-operative Programme on Smart Grids (ISGAN), operating under the IEA Framework for International Energy Technology Co-operation. Participation in ISGAN is voluntary, and currently includes Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, European Commission, Finland, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korea, Mexico, Norway, the Netherlands, Russia, Singapore, Spain, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, and the United States (25 countries).

ISGAN is managed by its Executive Committee, which meets twice a year, and supported by a Secretariat at the Korea Smart Grid Institute. Within the ISGAN, a Chair and three Vice Chairs serve the ISGAN in a close collaboration with the Secretariat.

For increasing the work efficiency within the ISGAN, the ExCo set up several working groups as follows;

  • Presidium
  • Budget Review Group (BRG)
  • Annex Coordination Group
  • CEM Preparatory Team
  • ISGAN Awards Team
  • ISGAN Academy Committee
  • Private Sector Engagement Team

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • contact

ISGAN, also known as the Implementing Agreement for a Co-operative Programme on Smart Grids (ISGAN),
functions within a framework created by the International Energy Agency (IEA). The Views,
findings and publications of ISGAN do not necessarily represent the views or policies of the IEA Secretariat,
all of its individual member countries or all of ISGAN's Participants. All Rights Reserved.

Visitor Count